AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF UNIVERSITY SUPERVISORS, COORDINATORS, AND DIRECTORS OF LANGUAGE PROGRAMS

Log in

AAUSC Board of Directors


President
2020-2021

Carl Blyth
Associate Professor of French
University of Texas-Austin

cblyth@mail.utexas.edu

In addition to leading AAUSC, the president represents the organization on the executive committee of the National Federation of Modern Language Teachers, the publisher of the Modern Language Journal.


Vice-President | President-elect

2020-2021

Amy Rossomondo
Associate Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese 
University of Kansas
arossomo@ku.edu


The Vice-President assists the President in planning and executing AAUSC initiatives, as well as organizing the events at our annual meetings at the ACTFL conference.

Past President
2020-2021

Lara Lomicka
Professor of French and Applied Linguistics
Dept. of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
University of Southern Carolina
lomicka@mailbox.sc.edu


Series editors, Issues in Language Program Direction; Second Language Research and Practice

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp
University of Utah
j.tharp@utah.edu




Kate Paesani

University of Minnesota
kpaesani@umn.edu

  Secretary-Treasurer

2020-2022

Kelle L. Marshall

Associate Professor of French Studies
French Studies Program Coordinator
International Studies and Languages Division of Seaver College
Pepperdine University

kelle.marshall@pepperdine.edu


Section Head: ARABIC
2020-2022

Mahmoud Azaz
University of Arizona
mazaz@email.arizona.edu


Section Head: ASIAN LANGUAGES
2020-2022

Yang Xiao-Desai
San Francisco State University
yangxiao@sfsu.edu


Section Head: FRENCH
2019-2021

Stephanie Pellet
Associate Professor of French and Linguistics; Coordinator, Lower-division French
Department of French Studies
Wake Forest University
pelletsh@wfu.edu


Section Head: GERMAN
2020-2022

Christina Frei
University of Pennsylvania

cefrei@upenn.edu


Section Head: ITALIAN
2019-2021

Chiara Fabbian
University of Illinois-Chicago

cfabbian@uic.edu
  Section Head: PORTUGUESE
2020-2022

Vania Castro
Indiana University
vacastro@indiana.edu
Section Head: SLAVIC LANGUAGES
2018-2020

Liudmila Klimanova
Assistant Professor of Russian
Russian / Slavic Studies
University of Arizona 
klimanova@email.arizona.edu 


Section co-Heads: SPANISH
2020-2022

Muriel Gallego
Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics-Spanish
Ohio University
gallego@ohio.edu



Christina Isabelli
Professor of Spanish & Chair
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literature
Gonzaga University
https://connect.gonzaga.edu/isabelli

Webmaster
Robert L. Davis
Professor of Spanish | Director of Language Instruction
Dept. of Romance Languages, University of Oregon
rldavis@uoregon.edu
  Graduate Student Representative
Margherita Berti
U Arizona
berti@email.arizona.edu

Former presidents

 

2016-2017
Colleen Ryan
Notre Dame University


2014-2015
Robert L. Davis
University of Oregon


2012-2013
Kate Paesani
Wayne State University

2010-2011
Glenn Levine
University of California, Irvine

2008-2009
Stacey Katz Bourns  
Northeastern University

 IMG_1190_3.jpg 2006-2007
Johanna Watzinger-Tharp 
University of Utah

  2004-2005
Jay Siskin
Cabrillo College

  2002-2003
Kathryn Corl
Ohio State University

  2000-2001, Co-presidents
Linda Harlow
Ohio State University
Judy Muyskens
University of Cincinnati

  1998-1999
Cathy Fraser
Indiana University

  1996-1997
Carol Klee
University of Minnesota

  1994-1995
Kathy Heinlenman
University of Iowa

  1992-1993
John LaLande
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

  1990-1991
John Gutiérrez
Pennsylvania State University

  1988-1989
Sally Magnan
University of Wisconsin-Madison

  1986-1987

  1984-1985

  1982-1983

  1980-1982
Wilga Rivers
Harvard University



© 2019 AAUSC

AAUSC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software