American Association of University Supervisors, Coordinators, and Directors of Language Programs

AAUSC Executive Committee


  President
2016-2017

Colleen M. Ryan
Professor of Italian
Dept. of French and Italian
Indiana University
ryancm@indiana.edu

In addition to leading AAUSC, the president represents the organization on the executive committee of the National Federation of Modern Language Teachers, the publisher of the Modern Language Journal.
  Vice-President | President-elect
2016-2017

Lara Lomicka
Professor of French and Applied Linguistics
Dept. of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
University of Southern Carolina
lomicka@mailbox.sc.edu

The Vice-President assists the President in planning and executing AAUSC initiatives, as well as organizing the events at our annual meetings at the ACTFL conference.
  Past President
2016-2017

Robert L. Davis
Professor of Spanish | Director of Language Instruction
Dept. of Romance Languages
University of Oregon
rldavis@uoregon.edu

  Series editor, Issues in Language Program Direction

Stacey Katz Bourns
Professor of French
Northeastern University
s.bourns@northeastern.edu
  Secretary-Treasurer
2016- 

Ryan Calabretta-Sajder
Visiting Assistant Professor of Italian
Dept. of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures
University of Arkansas
rcalabretta@gmail.com
  Section Head: ARABIC
2016-

Hussein Elkhafaifi
Associate Professor of Arabic
Director of the Arabic Program
Dept. of Near Eastern Languages and Civilization
University of Washington
hme3@uw.edu
  Section Head: ASIAN LANGUAGES
2016-

Misumi Sadler
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Director of Undergraduate Studies
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
sadlerm@illinois.edu 
  Section Head: FRENCH
2012-2014

Sébastien Dubreil
Teaching Professor of French, Francophone Studies, Second Language Acquisition, and Technology- Enhanced Learning 
Dept. of Modern Languages
Carnegie Mellon University
sdubreil@andrew.cmu.edu
  Section Head: GERMAN
2014-2016

Lara Ducate
Associate Professor of German and Applied Linguistics
Basic Courses Director, German
University of South Carolina
ducate@sc.edu

  Section Head: ITALIAN
2014-2016

Alessia Blad
Language Course Coordinator of Italian
Dept. of Romance Languages and Literatures
Notre Dame U
blad.3@nd.edu
  Section Head: PORTUGUESE
2016-

Holly Nibert
Associate Professor of Hispanic Linguistics
Director, Spanish and Portuguese Language Programs 
Dept. of Spanish and Portuguese
The Ohio State University
nibert.3@osu.edu
  Section Head: SLAVIC LANGUAGES
2016-

Liudmila Klimanova
Assistant Professor of Russian
Russian / Slavic Studies
University of Arizona 
klimanova@email.arizona.edu 
Section Head: SPANISH
2012-2014

Amy Rossomondo
Associate Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese 
The University of Kansas
arossomo@ku.edu

  Webmaster
Robert L. Davis
Professor of Spanish | Director of Language Instruction
Dept. of Romance Languages, University of Oregon
rldavis@uoregon.edu

   

Former presidents


2014-2015
Kate Paesani
Wayne State University
DSC05893_2.jpg
2010-2011
Glenn Levine
University of California, Irvine

2008-2009
Stacey Katz Bourns  
Northeastern University

 IMG_1190_3.jpg 2006-2007
Johanna Watzinger-Tharp 
University of Utah

  2004-2005
Jay Siskin
Cabrillo College

  2002-2003
Kathryn Corl
Ohio State University

  2000-2001, Co-presidents
Linda Harlow
Ohio State University
Judy Muyskens
University of Cincinnati

  1998-1999
Cathy Fraser
Indiana University

  1996-1997
Carol Klee
University of Minnesota

  1994-1995
Kathy Heinlenman
University of Iowa

  1992-1993
John LaLande
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

  1990-1991
John Gutiérrez
Pennsylvania State University

  1988-1989
Sally Magnan
University of Wisconsin-Madison

  1986-1987

  1984-1985

  1982-1983

  1980-1982
Wilga Rivers
Harvard University



© AAUSC
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software